SSL shutdown timed out error in localstack S3

I am new to localstack. I am trying to use localstack S3 in docker-compose like below

localstack:
    image: localstack/localstack:3.4
    container_name: localstack
    ports:
      - "4566-4597:4566-4597"
    environment:
      - SERVICES=s3
      - DEBUG=${DEBUG- }
      - DOCKER_HOST=unix:///var/run/docker.sock
    volumes:
      - "$PWD/setup-s3.sh:/etc/localstack/init/ready.d/init-aws.sh"
      - "/var/run/docker.sock:/var/run/docker.sock"

I keep on seeing lot of exception like below in the docker console logs

2024-05-22T16:11:28.012 ERROR --- [-functhread6] asyncio                    : Unhandled exception in client_connected_cb
transport: <asyncio.sslproto._SSLProtocolTransport object at 0xffff5074ce30>
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/code/localstack/.venv/lib/python3.11/site-packages/hypercorn/asyncio/run.py", line 109, in _server_callback
    await TCPServer(app, loop, config, context, reader, writer)
  File "/opt/code/localstack/.venv/lib/python3.11/site-packages/hypercorn/asyncio/tcp_server.py", line 74, in run
    await self._close()
  File "/opt/code/localstack/localstack/utils/server/http2_server.py", line 79, in _close
    return await _close_orig(self)
           ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
  File "/opt/code/localstack/.venv/lib/python3.11/site-packages/hypercorn/asyncio/tcp_server.py", line 117, in _close
    await self.writer.wait_closed()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.11/asyncio/streams.py", line 364, in wait_closed
    await self._protocol._get_close_waiter(self)
TimeoutError: SSL shutdown timed out

Can someone let me know how can I get around this?

Environment

• MacOS Sonoma 14.4.1
  • Docker Desktop 4.5.0

Hello @tuk!

The logs are not telling a lot here, could you try to explain what you are doing and how are you interacting with the LocalStack container?